The advisory board is composed of six independent personalities, each with many years of experience in the areas of science, business, culture, or administration. The members of the Advisory Board are appointed for five years by the State Ministry of Science, Art and Tourism on the recommendation of the Rectorate in consultation with the Senate. The Advisory Board comments on all important planning issues, fundamental organisational decisions, and substantial investments related to the development of the University.


  • N.N.
  • Adj. Prof. Ingrid Borchardt
  • Dieter Jaenicke
  • Samuel Wuersten
  • Aaron S. Watkin
  • Prof. Dr. Horst-Peter Götting

The Data Protection Officer, who is appointed by the Chancellor, monitors the compliance to the data protection laws (BDSG, GDPR, and Saxon Data Protection Implementation Act) at the University.


Susanne Lehnhardt

Email: s.lehnhardt(at)


The Evaluation Commission comprises the Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs, the heads of study programmes and two student members who have been chosen by the Senate. The Evaluation Commission is formed to prepare the content for and to conduct evaluations of study programmes and teaching. The purpose of the evaluation is to improve the quality of the academic programmes.


  • Prof. Marc Boermans, Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs (Chairperson)
  • Prof. Katharina Christl, Head of Master Choreography Programme
  • Prof. Jason Beechey, Head of Master Dance Teacher Programme
  • Prof. Juliana Sabino Wilhelm, Head of Dance Programmes
  • N. N., student member
  • N. N., student member

The Equal Opportunity Commissioner, who is selected by the Senate, is responsible for establishing equal opportunities for women and men, and preventing disadvantages for members of the university staff and others affiliated with the University.


Felicitas Rost

Email: f.rost(at)

The Inclusion Commissioner at the Palucca University of Dance Dresden advises the University Rectorate and its employees on topics concerning inclusion. They are particularly active in the following areas:

  • Premises and layout (e.g., accessibility at the University)
  • Specialisation of staff (e.g., sensitisation through lectures on inclusion aspects)
  • Study conditions (e.g., disadvantages-compensation for students)
  • Service offers (e.g., professional consultation)


Matthew Squire 

Email: m.squire(at)

The Master Class Commission, which is appointed by the Senate, comprises professors, academic staff and a student representative. The Master Class Commission decides about entry and admissions to the Master Class Programme. Furthermore, it is involved in the enactments of Study Regulations and Admissions Regulations as well as planning individual study plans for the students in the Master Class Programme.


  • Prof. Rita Aozane-Bilibio (chair person)
  • Prof. Anke Glasow
  • Prof. Marc Boermans
  • Angela Rannow, academic staff member
  • Angelika Forner, academic staff member
  • N.N., studen member

The Staff Council is elected by the university staff members. The Staff Council represents the interests of the university staff and is involved in various decision-making processes.


  • Jörg Schotte (chair person)
  • Jana Reh (deputy chair person)
  • Angela Rannow
  • Michael Rissmann
  • Kathleen Schulz


Email: personalrat(at) 

The Examination Board comprises the Rector as Chairperson, the Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs as Deputy Chairperson, the heads of the study programmes, an academic staff member, and a student.

The Rector, the Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs and the head of the study programmes shall be part of the Examination Board ex officio. The academic member of the staff and the student shall be appointed by the Rector on recommendation by the Senate.

The Board of Examiners shall pay particular attention that the provisions of the Examination Regulations are met and ensure that the examinations are conducted as according to these regulations.


  • Prof. Jason Beechey, Rector and Head of Dance Training Programmes (Chairperson)
  • Prof. Marc Boermans, Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs
  • Prof. Fernando Coelho, Head of Master Dance Teacher Programme
  • Prof. Katharina Christl, Head of Master Choreography Programme
  • Angela Rannow, Academic staff member
  • N. N., Student member

The Rectorate heads the University, manages its business and is responsible for maintaining order. The Rectorate promotes those internal and external developments at the University as a higher institution of education. The Rectorate comprises the Rector, as Chairperson, the Vice-Rectors and the Chancellor.


  • Prof. Jason Beechey, Rector (Chairperson)
  • Prof. Marc Boermans, Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs
  • Prof. Anke Glasow, Vice-Rector for Artistic Affairs
  • Dr. Claudia Schlüter, Chancellor

The Senate is composed of the elected representatives of the University’s member groups (professors, academic and artistic staff members, students and other staff members). The Rector, Vice-Rector, Chancellor, Equal Opportunities Commissioner, and the Headmaster of the Secondary School are members with advisory roles.

The Senate is responsible for fundamental academic matters. Their tasks are, among others, taking decisions regarding university regulations, commenting on all academic and artistic matters, fundamental decisions in matters pertaining to teaching and art, promoting young talents as well as the formulation of principles regarding the organisation of teaching and studying activities.


  • Chairperson (advisory member) Prof. Jason Beechey, Rector
  • Professors: Prof. Rita Aozane Bilibio, Prof. Katharina Christl, Prof. Olga Melnikova, Prof. Fernando Coelho
  • Academic staff: Felicitas Rost
  • Other staff: Bettina Müller-Mach
  • Student representative: N.N.

Advisory members: Prof. Marc Boermans, Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs; Prof. Anke Glasow, Vice-Rector for Artistic Affairs;  Bernd Hähnel, Secondary School Headmaster; Dr. Claudia Schlüter, Chancellor; Felicitas Rost, Equal Opportunities Commissioner

The Senate-appointed Occupational Health and Safety Officer has the task to assist the University in the implementation of measures that prevent accidents in the work place and occupational illnesses.


Jörg Schotte

Email: j.schotte(at)

The University’s students participate in the self-administration of the University and for this they appoint their representatives to serve on the Student Council. The Student Council represents, in particular, the students’ interests regarding university policies, internal university affairs, and social and cultural matters.


  • Noe Valdes Vega

  • Emily Vaughan     

  • Kornelija Aleksaite

  • Charlotte Krone


Email: studentenrat(at)